Mature Marine Men For Friendship

Review your matches for free
Access to advanced messaging features
Trusted site backed by Cupid Media
1 - 35 of 56
37 San Diego, California, United States
Seeking: Female 24 - 45
61 Albany, Georgia, United States
Seeking: Female 36 - 64
40 Tucson, Arizona, United States
Seeking: Female 18 - 30
I've got a story alright . . So, I was raised in rural Washington, the son of a farmer, I grew up around dairy cows. Holidays were gatherings at grandfather's house, prayer before meals, and traditional values. I joined the military after 9-11, that summer, when I graduated high school. While I'd like to claim the reason for joining was patriotism, it was actually because I got my ex-wife pregnant and knowing I wouldn't provide a good life for my family working at the mall or flipping burgers, I manned-up tough to do the right thing. Meritorious promotion in Boot Camp; meritorious promotion in the school of infantry, top 10% A few combat deployments to Iraq, kicking open doors and clearing houses. Purple Heart. I essentially retired in 2006 at 23. My experiences in the Middle East opened my eyes to a lot of things. I became an atheist. I secluded my Self for many years. And while I don't look it, now, I was actually close to 400 pounds mid-late 2000s. PTSD, isolating myself, medicating with alcohol - my life was pretty dark. Everything changed when I ordered a Quran off the internet. I was trying to seek answers. I got a Quran to "know my enemy". But what I wasn't expecting as a followup call. I ended up converting to Islam in 2011, but I don't believe in it, no I'm just super spiritual. And that step of tolerance and open-mindedness is what began my journey to transcend my Old Life . . I rejoined society in 2013 to join the freemasons - that's another story altogether . . But I excelled. I even got down to 205 pounds! Attained my 32° within two years, was published in a National magazine, the May/June 2015 Issue of the Scottish Rite Journal But the next month my Ex-wife left me. And I, after all that progress to get out of my Dark Place, totally spiraled out of control. 3 DUIs, a $2.5million dollar bail, and a year in jail converting folks to Islam ((just so they could get better food in jail)) later . . . I moved to AZ in 2017!! No bullshit, one of my Marine buddies met one of my Freemason brothers, and they realized they both had me as mutual friend . . . So we all moved down together and were roommates. I didn't stop drinking though. I wasn't finished yet. Even after everything. All my relationships soured. I got back up to 330 pounds . . . And I knew I wouldn't be good for anyone, more especially my Self, if I kept drinking. So I finally got sober in 2019! That hurt my Love Life. Then COVID happened in 2020 and fuckin' killed it . . Nowadays, I just street dance! I got down to 185~190 just from dancing! It's the craziest thing. But I am just so happy, joyous and free, that when I put on headphones to go walking, I end up shaking my ass . . Folks honk at me as they drive by, or hold up their phones to record me, and when they ask me "What are you on!? I want whatever drug you got!!" I just smile and tell them I'm sober, and that I actually Love my Self! I've been through a lot. More than most folks. But what does life experience mean to folks in a superficial world anyway? Most folks don't think it's worth a pitcher of warm spit. And here I Am!
47 Rockville, Maryland, United States
Seeking: Female 30 - 63
39 Louisville, Kentucky, United States
Seeking: Female 22 - 39
Been in Louisville for 5 yrs now. Have really enjoyed the last 7 yrs being back in Kentucky after 8 yrs in the DC area and around the world.. However I don't really know a lot of people and thought this would be another ave to maybe meet someone that may turn into a relationship. I wouldn't classify myself as a city person but i can be when its needed and do like to get out in the city here and there. I like to be low key, whether cooking dinner and catching a movie at home or out with friends for a happy hr. yes I actually like to cook. I don't have to be out at the newest place every weekend and can be content at home with a cute girl or out at the local bar (nothing fancy) grabbing a beer. I love snow! However when the weather warms up, I love to be outdoors, camping, taking my boat out, getting a tubbing trip together or bbq's with friends.. As well i love to catch an outdoor concert, I had 2 mega tickets last yr so I do love country but also like some alternative and classic rock. I try to stay active as well and go to the gym 3-4 times a week, and also play rugby when I can. I plan on taking up a little biking this summer and doing some adventure runs like the Warrior Dash this yr.. I am sort of the dieing breed in my circle as I think I may be the only person without a wife or a serious Girlfriend so I am usually always the 3rd wheel. However I would rather not be and am generally looking for someone that this could turn into more then a couple dates or causal dating. Someone I can actually spend time. I also have a great career and don't live in my parent’s basement, no ex wife and no kids.. However I am open to anyone. Everyone is different and I like that.However with that, i am looking for someone to date and hopefully something serious. So if all your looking for is a friend or buddy, or casual date here and there, I'm not your guy.. So after saying that, if you are a real person, and cute and sweet, then send me a message
46 Albany, Georgia, United States
Seeking: Female 27 - 47
46 Bowie, Maryland, United States
Seeking: Female 33 - 33
51 Martinsburg, West Virginia, United States
Seeking: Female 33 - 56
36 Hickory, North Carolina, United States
Seeking: Female 23 - 44
47 Banjul, Banjul, Gambia
Seeking: Female 30 - 96
42 Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Seeking: Female 26 - 46
Kik Rey0909
40 Chesapeake, Virginia, United States
Seeking: Female 22 - 34
49 Los Angeles, California, United States
Seeking: Female 36 - 52
53 Chapel Hill, North Carolina, United States
Seeking: Female 32 - 53
40 Youngstown, Ohio, United States
Seeking: Female 25 - 46
52 Lowell, Massachusetts, United States
Seeking: Female 28 - 57
49 Los Angeles, California, United States
Seeking: Female 31 - 53
​Shalom y’all! I would describe myself as a country boy or a Jewish Cowboy. I grew up in a place called Soddy-Daisy, Tennessee. It’s in The Smoky Mountains just outside of Chattanooga. I spent six years in The U.S. Marines. When I was stationed in Okinawa, Japan my parents moved back to MS. So, after I got out of the Marines, I moved to MS to be with my family. When I lived in MS, I discovered and Israeli Yemenite singer on YouTube named Ofra Haza. Hearing her sing was like hearing the voice of an angel and full of kedusha. So, after hearing her sing, I was drawn in and desired to convert and become Jewish. After finishing my gerris, I chose Yemenite to honor her for being the tool Hashem used to have me convert. Also, when I studied at the yeshiva in Israel, a lot of my friends were Teimani Breslevers. I guess you could say I am a Jewish cowboy. Matter of fact, when I lived in the Jewish community in Los Angeles known as Pico/Robertson I got nicknamed The Teimani from Tennessee. I am a hopeless romantic and enjoy the outdoors, hiking, camping, etc. Though, I also enjoy a walk on the beach or even just going to a coffee shop. I am also a huge “Doctor Who” and Sci-Fi fan and have a corny sense of humor. I like shooting pool, riding horses, karaoke, Martial Arts, and various other things as well. I also enjoy movies and am currently pursuing a career as an actor. I have been in a few movies and shows but just minor parts. When not acting, I work as a stand-up-comedian, mashgiach at Kosher Restaurants (normally but not always with the RCC agency) and work as a CNA at a hospital.
65 Hammond, Indiana, United States
Seeking: Female 33 - 65
55 Jacksonville, North Carolina, United States
Seeking: Female 31 - 54
61 Mentor, Ohio, United States
Seeking: Female 34 - 56
47 Freeport, New York, United States
Seeking: Female 29 - 42